I believe

JEF_056801-800x365

by Prof. Priyan Dias – on 08/13/2015

I believe in human equality more than national security

I believe in an unstable democracy more than a stable dictatorship

I believe in social justice more than the creation of wealth

I believe in investing in human capital more than in physical capital

I believe in solidarity with the weak more than alignment with the strong

I believe in accepting the outsider more than consolidating the insiders

I believe in fostering diversity more than seeking uniformity

I believe in personal freedom more than cultural conformity

I believe in exercising curiosity more than relying on authority

I believe in questioning technology more than welcoming it wholeheartedly

I believe in preserving the environment more than exploiting it for human benefit

I believe in acts of mercy more than personal piety

I believe in the idealism of the young more than the conservatism of the old

I believe in dreaming of the future more than dwelling in the past

###

Photograph courtesy Inspire Others

http://groundviews.org/2015/08/13/i-believe/

This entry was posted in Admin, Link. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

